I’m Blessed

  I’m going to make this a short one but couldn’t help but go ahead and write this tonight, I feel exceptionally blessed tonight. Tomorrow my family will all be back together after a few days of everyone being somewhere else, I’ve enjoyed my quiet time with the babies but am ready for the other ones to come home, they’re a crazy bunch, but they’re mine.

   Right now it is 11:40pm and I should be in bed but instead I’m spending this last peaceful night with Parker watching “Jake and the neverland pirates” his new favorite, he’s just laying here in my lap silent, watching intently. And I’m feeling God has blessed me much more than I deserve even though on occasion I feel cursed, I know that is not the case at all, they are wonderful and I love my family. 

   They make me want to be a better person, to show them the good in the world when there is so little. I want them to be the kind of boys that grow into respectful, successful men that everyone admires and looks up to.  And tight is one of those nights that I feel like that’s attainable, I’m happy tonight, I feel good, and that’s pretty much all I have to say tonight just wanted to express it and let anyone who is trading this know even amongst all the stress 6 boys cause, a big family is still the biggest thing God has ever blessed me with. 

Leave a Reply

